Skip to content

You know what’s weird?

February 4, 2011

Yeah, so last weekend, I was on a panel (okay, two of them) at PixelCon. Which is this teeny-tiny gaming convention here (that is totally growing, and that is awesome) that you should go to if you’re in town on the right day. (So leave your January Saturdays open from now on and come on down to Alabama, just saying.)

In any case, it was the first day of my life where I felt like I knew what I was talking about. I guess being put in a position of at least some mild authority does that to you. And it’s weird.

Also, I liked it. (I also liked that people clapped for me after I introduced myself. Like, if that only happened in real life, I would probably dig real life a lot more than I do already.)

I guess what I’m saying is that implied power is awesome. Also, please put me on more panels. And podcasts or whatever. I want to talk about games all day every day or something like that.

I don’t know.

Go back to ignoring me. Yeah, that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 5:56 pm

    *Slow clap*

    If I had a panel, I’d put you on it for sho. It’d be so cash, but I can’t organize my underwear drawer, much less a convention. Ah well, good intentions and all that. I definitely agree that people should be applauded more often when they have been introduced.

Leave a Reply

